[light] [dark]

The Fabulous 'Fifties (Tokuma TKCB-71892)

[Return to referring page]

Title: The Fabulous 'Fifties
Label: Tokuma TKCB-71892 (CD)
Number of tracks: 10
View cover art

Details: November 12, 1956; December 8, 1956; July 13, 1957; May 17, 1958

Note: Only tracks on which Davis is present (56:45) are displayed below.

1 Tune Up (E. Vinson) [Nov 12, 1956] 2:54
2 What's New? (J. Burke-B. Haggart) [incomplete] [Nov 12, 1956] 3:37
3 How High the Moon (N. Hamilton-M. Lewis) [Nov 12, 1956] 8:11
4 Lester Leaps In (L. Young) [Nov 12, 1956] 9:11
5 Tune Up (E. Vinson) [Dec 8, 1956] 4:20
6 Walkin' (R. Carpenter) [Dec 8, 1956] 5:23
7 Four (E. Vinson) [incomplete] [Jul 13, 1957] 6:03
8 Bye Bye Blackbird (R. Henderson-M. Dixon) [May 17, 1958] 6:49
9 It Never Entered My Mind (R. Rodgers-L. Hart) [Jul 13, 1957] 3:47
10 Walkin' (R. Carpenter) [May 17, 1958] 6:30

November 12, 1956
Miles Davis (tpt); René Urtreger (p); Pierre Michelot (b); Christian Garros (d); Lester Young (ts); Milt Jackson (vb); John Lewis (p); Percy Heath (b); Connie Kay (d); Siegfried Ackhammer (tpt); Conny Jackel (tpt); Klaus Mitschele (tpt); Rolfe Schneebiegel (tpt); Hanne Wilfert (tpt); Werner Betz (tb); Otto Bredl (tb); Helmut Hauck (tb); Heinz Hermannsdorfer (tb); Helmut Reinhardt (as); Franz Von Klenck (as); Bubi Aderhold (ts); Paul Martin (ts); Helmut Brandt (bs); Johnny Feigl (bs); Werner Drexler (d); Kurt Edelhagen (cond)

December 8, 1956
Miles Davis (tpt); John Coltrane (ts); William "Red" Garland (p); Paul Chambers (b); Philly Joe Jones (d); Guy Wallace (ann)

July 13, 1957
Miles Davis (tpt); Sonny Rollins (ts); William "Red" Garland (p); Paul Chambers (b); Arthur Taylor (d); Guy Wallace (ann); Jean Shepherd (guest)

May 17, 1958
Miles Davis (tpt); John Coltrane (ts); Bill Evans (p); Paul Chambers (b); Philly Joe Jones (d); Guy Wallace (ann)

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License