Miles Davis at Carnegie Hall: The Complete Concert (Columbia Legacy C2K 65027)

[Return to referring page]

Title: Miles Davis at Carnegie Hall: The Complete Concert
Label: Columbia Legacy C2K 65027 (CD)
Number of Tracks: 12
Details: May 19, 1961

Note: Only tracks on which Davis is present (86:10) are displayed below.

Disc 1
1 So What (M. Davis) 12:01
2 Spring is Here (R. Rodgers-L. Hart) 4:02
3 Teo (M. Davis) [Neo] 9:10
4 Walkin' (R. Carpenter) 9:30
5 The Meaning of the Blues (L. Worth-B. Troup) 3:18
6 Lament (J.J. Johnson) 1:16
7 New Rhumba (A. Jamal) 4:05

Disc 2
1 Someday My Prince Will Come (F.E. Churchill-L. Morey) 2:50
2 Oleo (S. Rollins) [incomplete] 7:19
3 No Blues (M. Davis) 10:38
4 I Thought About You (J. Mercer-J. Van Heusen) 4:57
5 Concierto de Aranjuez (J. Rodrigo) 17:04

Miles Davis (tpt); Hank Mobley (ts); Wynton Kelly (p); Paul Chambers (b); Jimmy Cobb (d); Ernie Royal (tpt); Bernie Glow (tpt); Johnny Coles (tpt); Louis Mucci (tpt); Jimmy Knepper (tb); Dick Hixon (tb); Frank Rehak (tb); Julius Watkins (frh); Paul Ingraham (frh); Bob Swisshelm (frh); Bill Barber (tuba); Romeo Penque (cl, fl); Jerome Richardson (cl, fl); Eddie Caine (cl, fl); Bob Tricarico (cl, fl); Danny Bank (cl, fl); Janet Putnam (harp); Elvin Jones (perc); Bob Rosengarden (perc); Gil Evans (arr, cond)

View cover art
All original content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Creative Commons License