Miles Davis and the Gil Evans Orchestra at Carnegie Hall (Jazz Door JD 12107/8)

[Return to referring page]

Title: Miles Davis and the Gil Evans Orchestra at Carnegie Hall
Label: Jazz Door JD 12107/8 (CD)
Number of Tracks: 12
Details: May 19, 1961

Note: Only tracks on which Davis is present (85:31) are displayed below.

Disc 1
1 So What (M. Davis) 12:04
2 Spring is Here (R. Rodgers-L. Hart) 3:59
3 No Blues (M. Davis) 10:51
4 Oleo (S. Rollins) [incomplete] 7:23
5 Someday My Prince Will Come (F.E. Churchill-L. Morey) 2:43
6 The Meaning of the Blues (L. Worth-B. Troup) 3:20
7 Lament (J.J. Johnson) 1:18
8 New Rhumba (A. Jamal) 3:52

Disc 2
1 Concierto de Aranjuez (J. Rodrigo) 16:47
2 Teo (M. Davis) [Neo] 9:14
3 Walkin' (R. Carpenter) 9:18
4 I Thought About You (J. Mercer-J. Van Heusen) 4:42

Miles Davis (tpt); Hank Mobley (ts); Wynton Kelly (p); Paul Chambers (b); Jimmy Cobb (d); Ernie Royal (tpt); Bernie Glow (tpt); Johnny Coles (tpt); Louis Mucci (tpt); Jimmy Knepper (tb); Dick Hixon (tb); Frank Rehak (tb); Julius Watkins (frh); Paul Ingraham (frh); Bob Swisshelm (frh); Bill Barber (tuba); Romeo Penque (cl, fl); Jerome Richardson (cl, fl); Eddie Caine (cl, fl); Bob Tricarico (cl, fl); Danny Bank (cl, fl); Janet Putnam (harp); Elvin Jones (perc); Bob Rosengarden (perc); Gil Evans (arr, cond)

View cover art
All original content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Creative Commons License