Miles in Tokyo (Sony SICP 1213)

[Return to referring page]

Title: Miles in Tokyo
Label: Sony SICP 1213 (CD)
Number of Tracks: 7
Details: July 14, 1964

Note: Only tracks on which Davis is present (54:08) are displayed below.

1 Introduction 1:10
2 If I Were a Bell (F. Loesser) 10:15
3 My Funny Valentine (R. Rodgers-L. Hart) 12:48
4 So What (M. Davis) 8:04
5 Walkin' (R. Carpenter) 9:13
6 All of You (C. Porter) 11:18
7 The Theme (M. Davis) [with closing announcement] 1:20

Miles Davis (tpt); Sam Rivers (ts); Herbie Hancock (p); Ron Carter (b); Tony Williams (d); Teruo Isono (ann)

View cover art
All original content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Creative Commons License