[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

May 3, 1982 (7 items; TT = 91:05)
Théâtre du Chatelet, Paris (France)
ORTF radio broadcast (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bill Evans (ss, ts, fl, el-p); Mike Stern (g); Marcus Miller (el-b); Al Foster (d); Mino Cinelu (perc)

First set
1 Back Seat Betty (M. Davis) 15:27
2 My Man's Gone Now (D. Heyward-G. Gershwin) 13:48
3 Aida (M. Davis) 14:57

Second set
4 Applause 0:07
5 Ife (M. Davis) 15:53
6 Fat Time (M. Davis) 12:53
7 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 9:25
8 Jean Pierre (reprise (inc)) (M. Davis) 8:35

According to Jan Lohmann, the complete reprise is about 14:40

The Davis Sextet performed one show at Théâtre du Chatelet on May 2, and returned for this concert on May 3. I'm grateful to Laurent Cugny for this information.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License