[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

July 12, 1984 (8 items; TT = 65:35)
Unknown venue, Pori (Finland)
Unknown TV broadcast (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts); John Scofield (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Darryl Jones (el-b); Al Foster (d); Steve Thornton (perc)

1 What It Is (incomplete) (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 3:33
2 It Gets Better (M. Davis) 13:07
3 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 11:59

Berg out
4 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 10:39

Berg out
5 Hopscotch (M. Miller) 5:58

Berg out
6 Star on Cicely (M. Davis) 5:35
7 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 8:37
8 Code M.D. (encore) (R. Irving III) 6:07

According to Jan Lohmann, there is another fragment containing the beginning of the concert: "Speak" (10:26); "Star People" (8:12); and the beginning of "What It Is" (0:36).

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License