[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

July 15, 1984 (10 items; TT = 88:00)
Garden Pavilion, Congresgebouw, The Hague (The Netherlands)
NOS radio broadcast (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts); John Scofield (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Darryl Jones (el-b); Al Foster (d); Steve Thornton (perc)

1 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 10:00
2 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 8:00

Berg out
3 What It Is (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 10:50
4 It Gets Better (M. Davis) 13:20
5 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 11:20

Berg out
6 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 10:00

Berg out
7 Hopscotch (M. Miller) 5:00

Berg out
8 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 8:00
9 Code M.D. (R. Irving III) 4:20
10 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 7:10

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License