[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

July 27, 1984 (12 items; TT = 110:30)
Idrettens Hus, Molde (Norway)
Norsk Rikskringkastning radio broadcast (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts); John Scofield (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Darryl Jones (el-b); Al Foster (d); Steve Thornton (perc)

1 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 11:40
2 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 10:10

Berg out
3 What It Is (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 11:00
4 It Gets Better (M. Davis) 14:40
5 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 10:00

Berg out
6 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 10:20

Berg out
7 Hopscotch (M. Miller) 4:20

Berg out
8 Freaky Deaky (M. Davis) 5:50

Berg and Scofield out
9 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 9:40
10 Decoy (R. Irving III) 11:50
11 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 7:00
12 Lake Geneva (M. Davis) 4:00

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License