[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

November 6, 1984 (13 items; TT = 113:46)
Palais Omnisport de Bercy, Paris (France)
ORTF radio broadcast (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts, fl); John Scofield (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Darryl Jones (el-b); Al Foster (d); Steve Thornton (perc)

1 One Phone Call - Street Scenes (M. Davis) 1:35

Berg out
2 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 11:10
3 Star People (M. Davis) 7:33

Berg out
4 What It Is (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 9:37
5 It Gets Better (M. Davis) 13:32
6 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 10:24

Berg out
7 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 8:57

Berg out
8 Hopscotch (M. Miller) 6:42
9 What's Love Got to Do with It? (G. Lyle-T. Britten) 8:01
10 Unknown Title 3:47

Rhythm section only
11 You're Under Arrest (J. Scofield) 9:27
12 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 10:15

Berg out
13 Decoy (encore) (R. Irving III) 12:46

Recorded at the Festival de Jazz de Paris. "One Phone Call" and "Speak" were not included in the ORTF broadcast; the broadcast included incomplete versions of "Hopscotch" and "You're Under Arrest."

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License