[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

June 28, 1985 (8 items; TT = 63:16)
Théâtre St. Denis, Montreal (Canada)
Audience recording (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts); John Scofield (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Darryl Jones (el-b); Vincent Wilburn Jr. (d); Steve Thornton (perc)

1 One Phone Call - Street Scenes (M. Davis) 1:56
2 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 11:18
3 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 5:42
4 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 12:50
5 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 8:08
6 Code M.D. (R. Irving III) 9:04
7 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 8:23
8 Rubberband (M. Davis-R. Hall-A.Z. Giles) 5:55

Not included in the issued JVC laserdisk

1 One Phone Call - Street Scenes
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

2 Speak - That's What Happened
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

3 Human Nature
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

4 Something on Your Mind
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

5 Time After Time
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

6 Code M.D.
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

7 Jean Pierre
Video: Philips JBM-110 (laserdisk)

This performance is occasionally replayed on Bravo cable TV network.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License