[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

September 27, 1985 (15 items; TT = 123:17)
Chastain Park Amphitheater, Atlanta GA
Audience recording (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts); John Scofield (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Angus Thomas (el-b); Vincent Wilburn Jr. (d); Steve Thornton (perc); Marilyn Mazur (perc)

1 Band warming up 0:08
2 One Phone Call - Street Scenes (M. Davis) 1:38
3 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 10:31
4 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 7:42
5 Maze (M. Davis) 10:06
6 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 9:54
7 Something on Your Mind (H. Eaves III-J. Williams) 11:24
8 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 9:30
9 Ms. Morrisine (M. Tynes Irving-M. Davis-R. Irving III) 10:31
10 Code M.D. (R. Irving III) 8:57
11 Pacific Express (M. Davis) 9:11
12 Hopscotch (M. Miller) 13:21
13 Stronger Than Before (M. Davis) 7:15
14 You're Under Arrest (J. Scofield) 5:20
15 Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 7:49

The date of this performance is uncertain. The music circulates with two dates (September 27 and 28), but I've seen no advertisements or reviews for the concert.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License