[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

June 21, 1986 (9 items; TT = 65:30)
Avery Fisher Hall, New York NY
Audience recording (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Bob Berg (ss, ts); Robben Ford (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Felton Crews (el-b); Vincent Wilburn Jr. (d); Steve Thornton (perc)

1 One Phone Call - Street Scenes (M. Davis) 1:22
2 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 10:01
3 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 4:46
4 Maze (M. Davis) 7:18
5 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 8:43
6 Portia (M. Miller) 7:07
7 Splatch (M. Miller) 11:28
8 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 9:39
9 Tutu (M. Miller) 5:06

This performance was recorded at the JVC (formerly Kool) Jazz Festival. It was the first of two concerts on this date.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License