[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

Early October 1986 (3 items; TT = 7:57)
Unknown studio, New York NY
Commercial for Warner Brothers

Tom Harrell (tpt); Bob Berg (ts); Bob Mintzer (cl); Mike Stern (g); Robert Irving III (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Darryl Jones (el-b); Alex Blake (b); Adam Nussbaum (d)

1 Street Smart (cue 1) [Street Smart] (R. Irving III-A. Holzman) 2:10
2 Street Smart (cue 2) [Times Square] (R. Irving III-A. Holzman) 4:19
3 Street Smart (cue 3) [Punchy's Theme] (R. Irving III-A. Holzman) 1:28

1 Street Smart (cue 1)
CD: Warner Brothers Box (unreleased)

2 Street Smart (cue 2)
CD: Warner Brothers Box (unreleased)

3 Street Smart (cue 3)
CD: Warner Brothers Box (unreleased)

The personnel listed here is based on Adam Nussbaum's recollection. The group recorded one day and Davis overdubbed his parts later.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License