[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

June 19, 1987 (12 items; TT = 81:20)
Avery Fisher Hall, New York NY
Audience recording (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Kenny Garrett (as, fl); Robert Irving III (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Joe "Foley" McCreary (g); Darryl Jones (el-b); Ricky Wellman (d); Mino Cinelu (perc)

1 One Phone Call - Street Scenes (M. Davis) 1:25
2 Speak - That's What Happened (M. Davis-J. Scofield) 7:10
3 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 6:45
4 Perfect Way (G. Gartside-D. Gamson) 4:45
5 The Senate - Me and You (J. McCreary) 6:50
6 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 9:15
7 Wrinkle (E. Davis) 6:20
8 Tutu (M. Miller) 14:00
9 Splatch (M. Miller) 5:40
10 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 7:10
11 Movie Star (P.R. Nelson) 7:30
12 Burn (R. Irving III-R. Hall) 4:30

This performance was recorded at the JVC (formerly Kool) Jazz Festival. It was the first of two concerts on this date.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License