[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

October 31, 1987 (10 items; TT = 50:45)
Aalborg Hallen, Aalborg (Denmark)
Danmarks Radio broadcast (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Kenny Garrett (as, fl); Robert Irving III (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Joe "Foley" McCreary (g); Darryl Jones (el-b); Ricky Wellman (dr); Rudy Bird (perc)

1 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 11:03
2 Introduction 0:10
3 Perfect Way (G. Gartside-D. Gamson) 5:23
4 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 5:50
5 Introduction 0:17
6 Full Nelson (M. Miller) 5:39
7 Carnival Time (N. Larsen) 4:18
8 Introduction 0:09
9 Tomaas (M. Davis-M. Miller) 11:25
10 Portia (incomplete) (M. Miller) 6:31

Only these titles were broadcast by Danish Radio. The complete concert must have been ca. 120 min (see Hamburg, November 24).

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License