[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

June 25, 1988 (11 items; TT = 77:41)
Avery Fisher Hall, New York NY
Audience recording (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Kenny Garrett (as, fl); Robert Irving III (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Joe "Foley" McCreary (g); Benny Rietveld (el-b); Ricky Wellman (d); Marilyn Mazur (perc)

1 In a Silent Way (J. Zawinul) 0:50
2 Intruder (M. Davis) 4:40
3 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 6:32
4 Perfect Way (G. Gartside-D. Gamson) 5:03
5 The Senate - Me and You (J. McCreary) 8:15
6 Hannibal (M. Miller) 11:33
7 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 10:20
8 Stage chatter 0:08
9 Tutu (M. Miller) 7:50
10 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 10:09
11 Introduction 0:17
12 Carnival Time (N. Larsen) 12:04

This performance was recorded at the JVC (formerly Kool) Jazz Festival. It was the first of two concerts on this date.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License