[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

October 25, 1988 (9 items; TT = 80:45)
Grieghallen, Bergen (Norway)
Norsk Rikskringkastning radio broadcast (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Kenny Garrett (as, fl); Joey De Francesco (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Joe "Foley" McCreary (g); Benny Rietveld (el-b); Ricky Wellman (d); Marilyn Mazur (perc)

1 Introduction 3:08
2 Intruder (M. Davis) 8:08
3 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 3:57
4 Perfect Way (G. Gartside-D. Gamson) 14:54
5 The Senate - Me and You (J. McCreary) 13:51
6 Wrinkle (E. Davis) 3:52
7 Tutu (M. Miller) 9:07
8 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 10:31
9 Heavy Metal (M. Davis) 13:17

The Davis group performed two concerts (4:00 pm and 8:30 pm) a few days later at the Jazz Jamboree Festival at Sala Kongresowa, Warsaw. Thanks to Jan Debiec for this information.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License