[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

June 23, 1989 (9 items; TT = 68:43)
Avery Fisher Hall, New York NY
Audience recording (B)

Miles Davis (tpt, synth); Kenny Garrett (as, fl); Kei Akagi (synth); Adam Holzman (synth); Joe "Foley" McCreary (g); Benny Rietveld (el-b); Ricky Wellman (d); Munyungo Jackson (perc)

1 In a Silent Way (J. Zawinul) 0:59
2 Intruder (M. Davis) 5:03
3 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 12:35
4 Perfect Way (G. Gartside-D. Gamson) 6:00
5 Hannibal (M. Miller) 6:32
6 Mr. Pastorius (M. Miller) 5:16
7 Tutu (M. Miller) 5:28
8 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 11:53
9 Time After Time (C. Lauper-R. Hyman) 14:57

This performance was recorded at the JVC (formerly Kool) Jazz Festival. It was the first of two concerts on this date.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License