[light] [dark]

The Complete Amsterdam Concert (Lone Hill Jazz LHJ-10141)

[Return to referring page]

Title: The Complete Amsterdam Concert
Label: Lone Hill Jazz LHJ-10141 (CD)
Number of tracks: 10
View cover art

Details: December 8, 1957

Note: Only tracks on which Davis is present (58:43) are displayed below.

1 Woody 'n' You (D. Gillespie) 5:12
2 Bags' Groove (M. Jackson) 7:12
3 What's New? (J. Burke-B. Haggart) 3:43
4 But Not for Me (G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin) 6:56
5 A Night in Tunisia (D. Gillespie-F. Paparelli) 7:23
6 Four (E. Vinson) [with closing theme] 4:40
7 Walkin' (R. Carpenter) 6:43
8 Well, You Needn't (T. Monk) 5:32
9 'Round Midnight (B. Hanighen-C. Williams-T. Monk) 5:44
10 Lady Bird (T. Dameron) [with closing theme] 5:38

Miles Davis (tpt); Barney Wilen (ts); René Urtreger (p); Pierre Michelot (b); Kenny Clarke (d)

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License