[light] [dark]

The New Sounds (Prestige PRLP 124)

[Return to referring page]

Title: The New Sounds
Label: Prestige PRLP 124 (10" LP)
Number of tracks: 4
View cover art

Details: October 5, 1951

Note: Only tracks on which Davis is present (23:25) are displayed below.

1 Conception (G. Shearing) 4:00
2 My Old Flame (A. Johnston-S. Coslow) 6:32
3 Dig (J. McLean) 7:31
4 It's Only a Paper Moon (H. Arlen-B. Rose-E.Y. Harburg) 5:22

Miles Davis (tpt); Jackie McLean (as); Sonny Rollins (ts); Walter Bishop Jr. (p); Tommy Potter (b); Art Blakey (d)

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License